Executive Committee Members

The Indian Water Resources Society is managed by an Executive Committee, that is elected from amongst its members and holds office for two years.

Executive Committee Members : Term for 2019-2021

Er. U. P. Singh, IAS

President, IWRS
Secretary,
Deptt. of Water Resources, RD&GR,
Ministry of Jal Shakti, Govt. of India
secy-mowr@nic.in

Dr. M. L. Kansal

Executive Vice-President (HQ), IWRS
Professor & Head
WRD&M, IIT Roorkee,
Roorkee-247667
01332-285749(O)
7037374007
mlk@wr.iitr.ac.in

Shri D.P. Maturia

Vice-President
(Executive Office), IWRS

Executive Director (Technical)
NMCG
New Delhi-110066
09911725111
uyrb@nic.in/ yourdp@yahoo.com

Er. N. K.Yadav

Vice-President, IWRS
Vice-President & Chief Engineer,
UKID
nkyadav31983@gmail.com
09412608030

Dr. Ashish Pandey

Secretary, IWRS
Professor, WRD&M, IIT Roorkee,
Roorkee-247667
secretaryiwrs@gmail.com
ashish.pandey@wr.iitr.ac.in
01332-285872
09412070399

Shri Jagdish Arora

Joint Secretary, IWRS
Chief Engineer (Water Works)
Delhi Jal Board
ce.ww.djb@gmail.com
9650291123

Dr. K.S. Kasiviswanathan

Treasurer, IWRS
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Water Resources
Development & Management,
IIT Roorkee- 247667 (UK)
k.kasiviswanathan@wr.iitr.ac.in
01332-284914
9952199196

Shri Manoj Kumar

Joint Treasurer, IWRS
Executive Engineer,
Interstate & Liaison Division,
Irrigation & Water Resources
Department, 3-Sham Nath Marg,
Delhi - 110054
manojsdo201@gmail.com
8285033201

Er. R.D.Singh

Editor, IWRS
Visiting Professor,
Dept. of Water Resources
Development & Management,
IIT Roorkee-247667
rdsingh3@gmail.com
9411111973

Dr. P.K. Mishra

Joint Editor, IWRS
Scientist NIH, Roorkee
pkmishra.nihr@gmail.com

Members:

Shri Arun Goel

Professor
Civil Engineering Deptt.,
NIT Kurukshretra-136119 (Haryana)
drarun_goel@yahoo.co.in
09416393419

Er. Vijay Bhanu Singh

Past Chairman,
The Institution of Engineers (India),
Lucknow-226010 (U.P.)
08004288301(M)
vbsingh15@gmail.com
08004288301

Dr. D.G. Regulwar

Associate Professor & Dean
Department of Civil Engg.,
Govt. College of Engg.,
Aurangabad- 431005,
regulwar@gmail.com
240 2366140 (O)
2344984 (R)
09422202380

Er. Ravinder K. Sinha

Retd. Executive Engineer
Patna -800023
ravindra.punaichak@gmail.com
0522-225322
09835044335

Prof. K. N. Tiwari

Professor
IIT Kharagpur,
West Bengal,
Paschim Medinipur- 721302
kamlesh@agfe.iitkgp.ernet.in
03222 – 283150 (O)
03222 – 277769 (R)

Er. Jagdish Mohan

Retd. Chief Engineer (Level-I)
1/117 Vivek Khand, Gomti Nagar,
Lucknow-226010
themohanshouse@hotmail.com
0522-225322
9415025250

Dr. Mahesh Kumar Jat

Professor
Dept. of Civil Engineering,
MNIT, Jaipur-302017
mahesh.mnit@gmail.com
0141-2713412 (O)

Dr. V. M. Chowdary

Scientist/Engineer “SG”
RRSC-N, NRSC,
Antariksh Bhawan (ISRO)
Planning Area 7, Besides IOCL Building,
Sadiq Nagar-110049 (New Delhi)
chowdary_isro@yahoo.com
09434754217

Er. S.K. Kumar

Retd.Chief Engineer
Meerut - 250003
0121-2666170 skkumar_mrt@rediffmail.com
skk2611@gmail.com
0121-2666170, 9719075326
Fax: 91-121-2645192

Dr. P.L. Patel

Professor
Dept. of Civil Engineering,
Sardar Vallabhbhai
National Institute of Technology (SVNIT)
Surat, Ichchhanath,
Surat – 395007, Gujarat
premlalpatel@yahoo.com/
premlalpatel1966@gmail.com
0261-2201682 (O)
09904003857

Dr. Ramesh Narain Misra

Adjunct Faculty
Flat No. 6026, Pocket – 8,
Sector –B, Vasant Kunj,
New Delhi – 110 070
rnmisra1957@gmail.com
9958111243

Dr. Baldev Setia

Professor
BT-102,
National Institute of Technology
Kurukshetra-136119
01744-238350
setia@nitkkr.ac.in,
setia_b@rediffmail.com(O)
09416220222

Prof. Arun Kansal

Professor & Dean
H.No. 1856,
Brahmaputra Apartments,
Sector -29, Noida-201303 (UP)
akansal@terisas.ac.in
akansal37@gmail.com
9213373000

Er. Dinesh K. Dudeja

Engineer-in-Chief (Retd.)
704, Sector-6A,
Melrose Avenue, Vrindavan Yojana,
Raibareli Road, Lucknow-226029 (UP)
ddudeja14@gmail.com
dudeja1956@yahoo.com
9415314039
7905238301

Co - Opted Members:

Er. A.B. Pandya

Immediate Past President
Secretary General ICID New Delhi
abpandya@yahoo.co.uk
011-26108150 (O)
011-22242529
09910264141

Dr. S.K. Mishra

Professor
Dept. of Water Resources
Development & Management,
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
skm61fwt01@gmail.com s.mishra@wr.iitr.ac.in
01332-285457
9411100753

Er. Anuj Kanwal

Director,
CWC, New Delhi
kanwal.anuj@nic.in
9711564290

Close Menu