Keynote Speakers
International Keynote Speakers
Prof. V. P. Singh
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering & Zachry Department of Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University College Station, Texas 77843-2117, USA
vsingh@tamu.edu  
Prof. Ramesh P. Rudra
Water Resource Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario, Canada 
rrudra@uoguelph.ca 
Prof. Chittaranjan Ray
Prof. and Director of Nebraska Water Center Nebraska Hall W161/2021 Transformation Dr Ste Lincoln: City /Innovation Campus 3220 (402)472-8427, USA 
cray@nebraska.edu 

Dr. Tommaso Moramarco
P. Eng, D. WRE 
via Madonna Alta 126 
06128 Perugia, Italy
tommaso.moramarco@irpi.cnr.it 

Prof. Puneet Srivastava
Director, Water Resources Center, Butler-Cunningham Eminent Schalar, Professor, Biosystem Engineering, 203 Hubbard CASIC Building, 559 Devall Drive,  
Auburn University, Auburn,  
AL 36849-0001, USA
srivapu@auburn.edu 
Prof. Indrajeet Chaubey
Associate Dean and Director of International Programs in Agriculture 
Head, Department of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences 
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering 
Purdue University, West Lafayette IN 47907-2093, USA 
ichaubey@purdue.edu  
Prof. Sanjay Shukla
IFAS Southwest Florida Research & Education Center, 2686 SR 29 North Immokalee, FL 34142-9515, USA
sshukla@ufl.edu 
Prof. Venkataramana Rao Sridhar
Biological System Engg. Deptt., Seitz Hall, RM 212, Virginia Tech., 155 Ag Quad Lane, Alacksburg, VA 24061, Virginia Tech University, USA 
vsri@vt.edu 
Prof. Zohrab Samani
Foreman Professor 
New Mexico State University, USA
zohrabsamani@gmail.com 

Prof. Tushar Sinha
Texas A&M University, Kingsville, TX, USA 
tushar.sinha@tamuk.edu  
Dr. Saurav Kumar
Research Assistant Professor 
UTEP, USA
kumar2@utep.edu 
Mr. Jesse Starita
Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute and Nebraska Water Center 
2021 Transformation Drive, Suite 3220 
Lincoln, NE 68508, USA
jesse.starita@gmail.com 

National Keynote Speakers
Er. M. Gopalkrishnana
Former President IWRS and 
Ex- Secretary General ICID,
New Delhi
mgopalakrishnan@hotmail.com 
Prof. B.C. Mal
Vice Chancellor 
JIS University, Agarpara, Kolkata, Former Vice Chancellor, Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekananda Technical University, Bhilai (Chhattisgarh) 
vc@jisuniversity.ac.in  
Prof. S. Kishore
Dean (Academics) & Prof. & Head 
Deptt. of Community & Family Medicine, AIIMS, Rishikesh (Uttarakhand)
surekhakishore@rediffmail.com 
Prof. K. N. Tiwari
Professor 
Department of Agricultural and Food Engineering,  
IIT Kharagpur (West Bengal)
kamlesh@agfe.iitkgp.ernet.in 
Prof. N.S. Raghuwanshi
Director 
MANIT, Bhopal
(Madhya Pradesh) 
nsr@manit.ac.in 
Dr. M. Ariz Ahammed, IAS
Mission Director (NWM) 
MoWR,RD and GR India 
Shri K. Vohra
Commissioner (SPR), Ministry of Water Resources, RD&GR, Room No. 411, Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Mrg,
New Delhi  
commpr-mowr@nic.in 
Dr. Sharad K. Jain
Director  
National Institute of Hydrology Roorkee, Roorkee (Uttarakhand) 
skj.nihr@gov.in 
Shri D.P. Mathuria
Executive Director (Technical), National Mission for Clean Ganga, Ministry of Water Resources, RD&GR, GOI, New, National Stadium, India Gate, New Delhi
uyrb-mowr@nic.in 
Prof. R.M. Pant
Director, NIRD & PR-NERC 
North Eastern Regional Centre 
NIRD Lane, Jawaharnagar 
Khanapara, Guwahati (Assam)
director.nirdghy@gmail.com 
Dr. V.V. Rao
Group Director-Water Resources Group, NRSC, ISRO, Hyderabad (Telangana)
vvrao@nrsc.gov.in  
Prof. T.I. Eldho
Professor 
Deptt. Of Civil Engg., IIT Bombay (Maharashtra) 
eldho@civil.iitb.ac.in 
Prof. K Yella Reddy
FIE, Vice President, ICID 
Director, WALAMTARI, Hyderabad (Telangana) 
yellark@gmail.com  
Dr. Ramadhar Singh
PS & Former Head 
Irrigation and Drainage Engineering Division, ICAE-Central Institute of Agricultureal Engineering, Bhopal
(Madhya Pradesh) 
rsingh067bpl@gmail.com  
Dr. Vijay K. Labhsetwar
Director 
International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage (ICID), New Delhi
vijaylabh@gmail.com 
Shri R.N. Misra
Former Chairman & Managing Director  
SJVN Ltd.
rnmisra1957@gmail.com  
Dr. Somendra Kumar Mazumder
Former AICTE Em. Prof. 
DCE/DTU
somendrak64@gmail.com 
Dr. N.K. Tyagi
Former Director CSSRI Karnal and Member ASRB, New Delhi
nktyagi1947@gmail.com  
Shri. R. D. Singh
Adjunct Faculty 
Department of Water Resources Development and Management, IIT Roorkee (Uttarakhand) 
Former Director, NIH, Roorkee
rdsingh3@gmail.com
Prof. N. K. Gontia
Principal and Dean 
College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology 
Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh (Gujarat) 
nkgontia@yahoo.com 
Dr. Vinay K. Pandey
Dean 
SV College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology & Research Stn. 
IGKV, Raipur (Chhattisgarh)
vkp12@yahoo.co.in 
Dr. Rakesh Kumar
Scientist-G & Head 
Surface Water Hydrology Division 
National Institute of Hydrology 
Roorkee (Uttarakhand)
rakeshnih@gmail.com 
Prof. Pranab Kumar Mohapatra
Civil Engineering  
IIT Gandhinagar (Gujarat)
pranabm@iitgn.ac.in 
Dr. Vijay Kumar Dwivedi
Professor, 
National institute of Technology Durgapur, West Bengal
Dr. V. M. Chowdary
Scientist/Engg "SG”, RRSC-N, 
NRSC, ISRO, New Delhi
chowdary_isro@yahoo.com
Dr. R.P. Pandey
Scientist G 
NIH, Roorkee (Uttarakhand)
rppanndey@gmail.com 
Dr. Susanta Kumar Jena
Principal Scientist 
ICAR-Indian Institute of Water Management, Opp. Rail Vihar, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneshwar (Odisha)
skjena_icar@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Ambrish Kumar
Principal Scientist (SWC Engg.) 
HRD & SS Division 
Indian Institute of Soil and Water Conservation (Formerly, CSWCRTI) 
Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
aktswc@yahoo.com 
Dr. Avdhesh Pratap
Water Law, Management and 
Constitution Law Expert
dr.pratap.avdhesh@gmail.com